01 Sonnet

I have lived a life full of hurt and pain
While you watched and left as my head fell low,
I picked the holes and dressed up in the shame
When you turned away, I began to bow.
Alone I must now live out the remains
And never know if you still live one too.
I am this life and start to own the gains
Do you? Or are you too late and too few?
If the rain should pass and the sun burn bright
So the whole may still complete in my mind,
I could see my life as a point of light
And feel the warmth that I must one day find.
You took apart each piece almost in awe
Then flew to build a masterpiece for all.

Leave a Reply

