02 Sonnet

With strength I lived a life true to myself
Not the life others expected of me.
This time was my own, for nobody else
So I learned to work less, learned to play free.
The courage to express my feelings soon
Brought peace and a truth to those that I love.
Keeping friends close in an earthly cocoon
Our chrysalis helped us to rise above.
Choosing to worry less what people thought
Is easy knowing how little they do!
The most basic gift that my life has taught?
Happiness is the choice given to you.
So live your life light and carry no debt
Look back with love and be free from regret.

Leave a Reply

