03 Sonnet

Remember we met and joined at the soul?
I knew that you felt the connection too.
With gratitude I accepted my role,
Your trust was so pure possessed by so few.
Happiest times were those spent together
Filled with hope and unconditional love.
I often wish they’d lasted forever
Despite knowing now that time’s not enough.
What brought us together now calls you home
So be happy my jewel, shine from above.
You enriched my life but never to own
Now freedom and sadness go with my love.
I miss you angel and I always will
With this heavy heart I think of you still.

Leave a Reply

