04 Song

We knew this was what we both wanted so much
And excitement filled those early days
It’s true to say I couldn’t deny your touch
As we ignored our different ways

Chrous
So here we stand after the fall
How can it be you never heard my call?
How can it be I never felt so small?
It’s true you never knew me at all

Maybe sometimes things do not last forever
And sometimes things are just meant to end
Fate’s not to blame if you won’t work together
Do you think just one person can mend?

Chrous

To be with you I need to give up on me
That’s not something I could ever do
I tried so hard but you did not want to see
I have to be me, you can be you

Chrous

Leave a Reply

